Mass attendance is still at 100% capacity.
Read more



The Seven Catholic Sacraments

A sacrament is an outward efficacious sign instituted by Christ, that bestows His transforming Grace. It is Jesus Christ alone who mediates the Sacraments which allows His abundant grace to flow into Holy Mother Church and all His faithful.

The word sacrament is a direct translation of the Greek word mysterion. The Roman Catholic Church recognizes seven Sacraments: Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Eucharist, Reconciliation, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders, and Holy Matrimony. The three Sacraments of Christian Initiation are Baptism, Confirmation, and the Holy Eucharist. The two Sacraments of Healing are Reconciliation and the Anointing of the Sick, and the two Sacraments of Vocation are Holy Orders and Matrimony. Three Sacraments, Baptism, Confirmation, and Holy Orders, are given once, as they render a permanent seal or character upon one's soul (2 Corinthians 1:21-22, Ephesians 4:30, Revelations 7:3).

Each Sacrament consists of a visible external rite, which is composed of matter and form, the matter being the action, such as the pouring of water, and the form being the words spoken by the priest.

The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. (CCC 1113)

While we believe that human life is infused with the sacramental goodness of God, the Catholic Church has defined seven sacraments - instituted by and through the life of Jesus Christ. It is through the experience of the sacramental ritual that we are infused with God’s grace. The Sacraments nourish and strengthen us as they express and build up our faith.


Sacraments of Initiation

Sacraments of Healing

Sacraments of Vocation